Now I am a spiritual father?

My friend Darrel runs Leadership Development for Scripture Union in the Western Cape.  He has asked me to join him as the pastor for a Holiday Club he is running for the kids of Wellington in July.  My job will be to pastor, mentor and teach the leadership team during this week.  An exciting opportunity to teach and mobilize a group of young people in missional living in the context of doing mission together!

The only snag is that his title for my role is “spiritual father”.  Now I remember the guys we had in that role from my time at Scripture Union and they were old!

One thought on “Now I am a spiritual father?

  1. Pingback: A week in Woodstock « a missional life

Leave a Reply

